Press releases

INSTAGRAM STAR LOUISE PENTLAND IS TOP ‘MUMFLUENCER’

Instagram star Louise Pentland has topped a list of the most influential mums.

The Mum List is the definitive list of the best mums to follow on social media.

Compiled by readers of Mother & Baby magazine, the list celebrates the top 20 mums who inspire, entertain and reassure us the most. Dubbed ‘mumfluencers’ the list encompasses UK-based bloggers, vloggers and Instagrammers, no matter how big their following.

Louise, who is mum to two daughters, Darcy, 7, and Pearl, 1, first starter her blog in 2009 and now boasts 2.1m Instagram followers and 2.4m YouTube subscribers.

A beauty and lifestyle vlogger, blogger, YouTube personality and author, she is best known by her online pseudonym SprinkleofGlitter.

Louise commented: “Because mums have transferable skills, such as perseverance and dedication, and because they know what love is and are nurturing, we naturally make fab content creators! For me personally, I feel like a proud mum of my community, just like how I feel about my children. I want to take care of my viewers and converse with my community responsibly and with good intentions.”

Aimee Jakes, Digital Editor of motherandbaby.co.uk added: “We’re proud to have launched The Mum List to both celebrate and recognise the key mumfluencers that entertain, reassure and inspire mums on social media. Our readers told us the mums who make their life that little bit easier and there are some fab mum-bloggers with less than 500 followers alongside the two-million-plus big hitters!”

Also featured are author, actress, blogger, vlogger, presenter and mum of three boys, Giovanna Fletcher and Candice Brathwaite, founder of Make Motherhood Diverse.

The Mum List 2019:

  1. Louise Pentland (Instagram.com/louisepentland/)
  2. Candice Brathwaite (Instagram.com/candicebrathwaite)
  3. Giovanna Fletcher (Instagram.com/mrsgfletcher)
  4. Nilly Dahlia (Instagram.com/millydahlia)
  5. Susie Verrill (Instagram.com/susiejverrill)
  6. Lyndsay aka Fizzy Peaches (fizzypeaches.com)
  7. Life of Mummies aka Holly and Sophie (Instagram.com/lifeofmummies/)
  8. Hannah Michalak (youtibe.com/themichalaks)
  9. Sarah Turner aka The Unmumsy Mum (Instagram.com/theunmumsymum)
  10. Jemma aka Dorkface Blog (Instagram.com/dorkfaceblog)
  11. When Tania Talks (Instagram.com/whentaniatalks)
  12. Charlotte Taylor (youtube.com/MissCharlotteTaylor)
  13. Brogan Georgiou (Instagram.com/brogan.georgiou)
  14. Megan Rose Lane (Instagram.com/megan_rose_lane)
  15. Adele Jarrett-Kerr aka Beautiful Tribe (Instagram.com/beautiful.tribe)
  16. Hollie Burgess (Instagram.com/hollieplus)
  17. Hannah Mills (Instagram.com/hannahmummymills)
  18. Anna Williamson (Instagram.com/annawilliamsonofficial)
  19. Sammi Maria (youtube.com/beautycrush)
  20. Rebecca Meldrum aka Mrs Meldrum (youtube.com/MrsRMeldrum)

The spring issue of Mother & Baby magazine, featuring a 5-page special on The Mum List and an interview with Louise Pentland, is on sale on Wednesday 20 March. 

ENDS